+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Wish To Snap While Running Polyline Command

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    While running in Line command I'm able to snap along the way, snap my running line to itself at each sub prompt: "Specify next point or..." When I try this with the Polyline command, while running polyline at each sub prompt: "Specify next point or..." no snap can be acknowledged. My Polyline won't snap to itself while running toward successive points. All Object Snaps are checked in it's dialog box. Alignment Point Acquisition is set to Automatic. Is there another setting or a system variable that needs to be toggled, maybe something related specifically to Polylines?

  2. #2
    Senior Member SunnyTurtle's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SunnyTurtle's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 64 bit
    Discipline
    Civil
    SunnyTurtle's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Drafter CAD
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Rail, Roads, Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    158

    Default

    You are using an old style of pline
    Set PLINETYPE to 1 or 2 to start using the modern type
    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...D4874-htm.html

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default

    That was it! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you...

  4. #4
    Senior Member SunnyTurtle's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SunnyTurtle's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 64 bit
    Discipline
    Civil
    SunnyTurtle's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Drafter CAD
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Rail, Roads, Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Not a problem happy to help

Similar Threads

  1. Snap Polyline to the block insertion without changing the orientation of Polyline
    By Dhuliya_jay in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th Oct 2011, 09:49 am
  2. The procedure of Polyline running points
    By Michaels in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 8th Aug 2010, 03:49 pm
  3. Snap to 2D polyline
    By Rooster in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 13th Aug 2009, 04:06 pm
  4. Polyline snap
    By Barclay in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st Dec 2007, 08:02 am
  5. Autocad LT 2004 running object snap - HELP!!!
    By robsa in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th May 2005, 05:40 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts