rotate and alignment of drawing to reference

studiorat

Hey all,

I have an ldd dwg. which was started in cadd I need to make sewer strip maps 11x36 i have all the borders in all the details all of it I need to align all that with a master drawing of the city blocks of which I am doing the strips, I guess my question is, How can I align it with the master so orthographically both drawings are aligned to look like the example I have from the client, I am fairly new at this I know cadd but I am not on it enough to retain all the advanced features I need to rotate the reference for each block ia m doing to match the layout of the strip layout then align it with the stations and man holes from the detail sheet etc... its probably a pretty easy thing but I dont know it and there is no help file on it as far as I know unless I am calling it the wrong command name in the search please help

strip example.jpg

strip finished example.jpg

If I am understanding your question right you want to align plan and profile views of your sewer runs correct?

If so I would place your plan and profiles in modelspace and set up paperspace tabs (layout) for each respective run. Create a plan viewport and a profile viewport in each paperspace tab (layout) and use dview > twist for the rotation and then align them by moving the viewports.

yes that and also i need to rotate a reference because another street of which I am doing is running North to south and the layout is East to west so I need to rotate to match the layout, and by moving the view ports do you mean the image within the viewport or the actual port itself?? thanx so much for your help this forum is great!!

If I am understanding your question right you want to align plan and profile views of your sewer runs correct?