Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

Found 11 results

1. A few questions: 1) DCL errors locks up autocad while running - need to kill Autocad using task manager 2) Autocad crashes when building a program that I forgot to save-all changes - even though it prompts me that i can save them. 3) Debug logging being cached, therefore, log messages being writting to a file with the application are incomplete. Some details: I have been using Autocad for many years, and wrote numerous programs in lsp, but newer at DCL. During development, of the DCL, actions, events, etc. I find that (due to my own coding errors) autocad locks up while testing the project that I am making. I have searched many hours over the past month, but have yet to find a solution where if an error occurs while starting the DCL or interacting with it, the interface stops responding and requires a task manager, kill autocad to start again. I have setup custom error traps, use VL-BT and a drawing log file (which actually dumps the error before I kill autocad. While I wish I can get the code right on the first time (maybe in a few decades), is there a better way to exit the dcl without killing autocad? One more item that I encounter is when in the Visual Lisp IDE, if I forget to "save-all" before building, I get a command prompt where it says I can save; however, it crashes autocad every time. is this normal? this behavior was in 2016 and 2018. Thanks for your help and suggestions.
  2. I have a small project on AutoCAD 2016. I was instructed to draw 3D model of Sydney Opera House. Can you suggest me some tips and tricks how to complete it? Espessially it is hard to model the shells. Thanks
  3. Hi, I need help redesigning this in AutoCAD Fuzion 360 I'm trying to focus, but there's so much bustle, & as if an upheaval, due to rapport, no one wants to let me focus on my goal. It's a web shooter by the way. Thanks in advance:)