• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

1. Ranjan Sapkota

Flexiable Starp around the Part

Hello All, I am new to inventor; I need to add 5/8" flexiable Banding around the bundle of Pipes, Passing through the Groove on buttom borad and around the pipe. How some please guide me on how i can achieve this. Thank you in advance. Sticks.ipt
  2. I thought it may be of interest to users of this forum that cadasio has just been released into early access and is available to use for free. cadasio is online software that will create assembly and service instructions, similar to those you may do with SolidWorks Composer (aka Catia Composer). However unlike SolidWorks Composer, cadasio focuses on creating an online project that you can share with anyone who has an internet connection, whether that's on desktop, tablet or mobile. We have plugins for the main CAD systems or you can upload neutral formats (STEP or OBJ). The projects are in 3D, so the end user can spin around and zoom in to get a greater understanding of your product and potentially reduce translation costs, and become more sustainable as you may not require lengthy paper printouts. Markup such as text, balloons, labels, pictures and arrows can all be added and well as hotspots and animations to make your products come to life and you can still save out 2D raster (png) images if you desire. Our showcase page has several examples to that demonstrate some of the capabilities of the software, and since its free why not come and try it out on your own products!
  3. mattador04

sheet metal loft

In Inventor, I wish to model a piece of metal. I wish to create a loft between two (2) sketches, and then unfold the item. I am having trouble and I need some assistance. Even though my sketch geometry had correct material thickness and bend radius, consistent with the sheet metal rule, the part won't unfold to flat pattern. Why?? -MR