Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

Found 7 results

1. Hi guys, I've created an AutoLisp app which creates a cross section of the 3D terrain grid. The terrain can consists of raw AutoCAD entities: MESH / POLYFACE MESH / POLYGON MESH (one or more, even combined). As an author, I will be grateful for any comment, especially suggestions for improvements and developments. Andrej Skvarca TERRAIN_CROSS_SECTION.fas
  2. Hello, I have a series of 3DFaces provided by the project civil engineer - these elements represent footpaths, roads, cycleways etc. These elements are sloping on various grades as one would expect. I'd like to generate a 3D Polyline that forms a boundary around all the elements that form a section of road or footpath. I can use the 3DPoly tool to visit each external vertex and snap to the vertex but is there a tool or Lisp program that can do this automatically? I've tried the LineworkShrinkWrap command but that doesn't retain all the correct Z values for the external vertices. In the attachment, the layer DESIRED RESULT (magenta) is what I am trying to achieve. Many thanks in advance! 3DPolyTraceQuery.dwg
  3. This point(ñ20,0) is actually from a book of Autocad 2010 & Autocad LT 2010 Bible. I find no ways to key in this point(ñ20,0) while creating a 3dface. Could some1 or pros tell me what is d meaning of this symbol ñ and how to key in this point ( ñ20,0). Pls feel free to ans my question Thanking you guys in advance.
  4. I have been searching for a very long time and i hope you can help me this way cause i found nothing. The thing is, i have a polyline and set its thickness but i need something like 3DFACE which can cover those open areas on the bottom and top. Nothing ever worked, except for dividing it into million pieces and applying 3dface/loft for each, lol