Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

Found 12 results

1. I have a small project on AutoCAD 2016. I was instructed to draw 3D model of Sydney Opera House. Can you suggest me some tips and tricks how to complete it? Espessially it is hard to model the shells. Thanks
  2. matthew405

Auto CAD to 3DS Max

Hi everyone. I am looking for some help / advice / tutorial links etc. I am trying to get a site layout (roads, footpaths, buildings, open space) from Auto CAD into 3DS Max. I am quite new to Max, i know how to import and scale my drawing, and i know how some of the modifier tools work, but that's about it! Does anyone know of any decent tutorials on how to turn a CAD site layout into a 3D model, using the original CAD line and without having to retrace the whole thing in Max? Many thanks Matt
  3. Hi, I have started to write a routine and it models what I wanted so far, except the last entity set to "HdrFtr". When I try to list data on "HdrFtr" I get this ... h *1410(1 |") (1 . "/061+ {rn rn {rn mhjqggjgoglifmkii rmmfqiimmfmokolgjjj nqj |") (1 . "/061+ {rn rn {rn mhjqggjgogligjmghl rmmiqnimmfmnkginmin nqj |") (1 . "1>2:@>++-6=r8:1r>++-6= {rn rn {rn {rn {lg 30,: 30,: >//3& ,(::/@:1;@9>1:r,*-9>Instead of this..... ((-1 . ) (0 . "LWPOLYLINE") (330 . ) (5 . "1AF") (100 . "AcDbEntity") (67 . 0) (410 . "Model") (8 . "0") (100 . "AcDbPolyline") (90 . 5) (70 . 0) (43 . 0.0) (38 . 0.0) (39 . 0.0) (10 275.886 -229.662) (40 . 0.0) (41 . 0.0) (42 . 0.0) (10 I cannot figure out what I have down wrong. Can anyone help. I will attach routine so far. Thanks TESTSTUD3.LSP