Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

Found 8 results

1. I have a table in AutoCAD Architecture 2013. If I click in a cell, acad highlights the cell with extremely thick borders, as shown in the image below. I guess this was because of the table line weight settings, so I tried to change the table style, cell style, set different grid line weight for all grid lines, etc. Nothing works. Here is the dwg file. CellHighlight.dwg Thanks for any suggestions!
  2. Hi, I am super stressed! I can´t figure out why nothing is happening when I am trying to connect borders with text while making a regulation plan for a land-use area! I Am a surveying student. I posted my question in another forum (autodesk) but the replys stopped comming in and there is no answer yet. In this forum I uploaded pictures and a attempt of better explaining my problem. Please look at the link and reply if you think you can help, I am desperate, I don´t know if I am doing something wrong or if its a software problem or what LINK: https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/autocad-forum/autocad-problem-connecting-border-with-text/m-p/7076026/highlight/false#M878986
  3. I'm wondering if there is a way that you can have a non-rectangular border (circle, ellipse, hex, etc) around text in a multileader. I only see an option for a default rectangular border under multileader options. I tried making a multileader with a hex drawn around the text, anchored at the landing by a corner, and then centered the text on the hex by manipulating the landing gap. I then tried WBLOCKing the whole thing into an enhanced attribute. It did not work- the multileader lost all editing / moving ability until I exploded it again. Part two if this question: how would one do this if the multileader were to be annotative? Seems to me that even if my WBLOCK idea had worked, the hex or whatever wouldn't have scaled right with the multileader text anyway if the anno scale changed too much...