Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

Found 18 results

1. So I have a VBA sub that assigns a variable to a drawing directly by its name. Trying to do the same thing in VB.NET however, it goes to an error like "Conversion from string to type Integer is not valid". Here is the code in vb.net, I have a opened autocad file named "Drawing3.dwg") and the error comes up in the last row. Dim acad As AcadApplication Dim drwg As AcadDocument acad = GetObject(, "AutoCAD.Application") drwg = acad.Documents("Drawing3.dwg") If I use this instead, it goes trough with no issues: drwg = acad.Documents(0) Now, in VBA you could either put an integer or a string with the name of the drawing in the parenthesis and it would work, in VB.NET only works with integer it looks like. I was wondering if there is another way around it without having to loop through all opened drawings and have it check the names. Thanks a lot!
  2. Hi everyone, I'm relatively new to VB and AutoCAD, and I've been trying to incorporate a command line method into my existing code to copy, move, and scale a drawing. However, I've hit a roadblock and would appreciate some guidance. Every time I try to run the code, I encounter an error stating "acdbmgd.dll not found." From what I understand, this seems to be related to a missing reference or dependency associated with AutoCAD libraries. Here's the code I've been working on: Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.DatabaseServices Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.Geometry Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.EditorInput Public Class SelectionSetClass <CommandMethod("SelectWindowAndCopy")> Public Sub SelectWindowAndCopy() Dim doc As Document = Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument Dim db As Database = doc.Database Dim edt As Editor = doc.Editor Using trans As Transaction = doc.TransactionManager.StartTransaction() Dim psr As PromptSelectionResult = edt.SelectWindow(New Point3d