Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

1. Hi, I'm modeling for excavations on GPS. The software on the excavators is Trimble Earthworks. I can use file flipper to convert a LandXML file (even a dxf) to a usable format for the machines. My problem: I can export to dxf and only get lines... tin surfaces can't be extracted from a dxf..... I can export to LandXML, but i don't know how to export the lines. The export only seems to use the tin surface.... Anyone has a method? Thanks!!! w0677 0610.dwg w0677 0610-2.dxf
  2. Hi guys, I've created an AutoLisp app which creates a cross section of the 3D terrain grid. The terrain can consists of raw AutoCAD entities: MESH / POLYFACE MESH / POLYGON MESH (one or more, even combined). As an author, I will be grateful for any comment, especially suggestions for improvements and developments. Andrej Skvarca TERRAIN_CROSS_SECTION.fas
  3. I want to create a surface from a projected curve (the blue line). I tried using the Boundary Surface tool, but I'm getting a mess of a surface.
  4. I am looking to add clarity to my models for my clients and one thing I think would help that would be to add colour to the models I have. Mainly I wanted the design to have some kind of bright colour and the existing topo to be a darker colour. Any insights into this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, J