options with grips

squareknees

I have been working in AutoCAD for many years and this one I have never figured out.

I want 2 grips to show up with one of my blocks, how do I do that.

I have a lot of blocks that I work with and a lot of them have a ton of grips that I do not want to have to deal with so I have turned grips off in blocks yet this causes another problem. I have one block that I need more then one grip to be able to use it. is it possible to have multiple grips show up in one block yet not in others?

I always thought you either enabled or disabled grips within blocks. I don't recall there being an option for how many grips are displayed when one selects a block. I assume you are not using dynamic blocks is that correct?

I always thought you either enabled or disabled grips within blocks. I don't recall there being an option for how many grips are displayed when one selects a block. I assume you are not using dynamic blocks is that correct?

ReMark, I think you're right but can't you somewhat control how many grips appear based on how the block was created?

For instance, if you took two individual blocks with an insertion point near the center, and then combined those into a single block, wouldn't that make the finished product have two grips? I haven't tested this but it sounds like it might work.

After reading through this, it also sounds like a lot of work for little reward. :)

In options, under selections tab there is an option to show grips within block. If you do not have that checked the only grip that shows up is the insertion grip.