Jump to content
Atropyne

R18 - User left local open overnight, others couldn't open new local

Recommended Posts

Atropyne

Hello,

 

 

We had a user that left their local open overnight and this morning the 'create new local' box was grayed out for anyone trying to open a new local. Once the local that was left open overnight was sync'd and closed everyone was able to create locals again.

 

 

Anyone know of a reason this would happen?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
tzframpton

Hmm, not sure that I've ever experienced that before. But maybe it's because I've never had a user leave a local open overnight like that. I would like to know the answer to this if you wind up finding out what happened. I'm actually attempted to recreate this scenario myself. We use C4R but we have a couple of jobs that are Central models on our server so we still are doing it the old fashioned way at times.

 

-TZ

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
RobDraw

I think this might happen if the user gets signed out of the Windows user account with the local still open thus breaking communication between local and central.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
tzframpton

That's probably exactly what's happening. Good assessment Rob.

 

-TZ

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×