PDA

View Full Version : Two errors



SAM_R
21st May 2009, 03:31 pm
I'm using auto cad 2008 and I was trying to copy some object form one drawing to another but I keep getting an invaliad message, so I tried to insert the drawing as block that is when I got this
Fatal error: 0x60008004 Exception at 6212f33bh.
I shut down auto cad and tried once more and got this
Fatal error: 0x7e01584 Exception at 6212f32ch.
Does anyone know what would cause this?

The Buzzard
21st May 2009, 03:58 pm
Do an AUDIT first on the drawing before you try to insert it.

The drawing may have corrupt data and Audit will fix this.

SAM_R
21st May 2009, 04:10 pm
AUDIT did not work.

The Buzzard
21st May 2009, 04:16 pm
When you did the AUDIT, Did you do it several times to ensure all errors in the drawing were fixed and after that you would also need to save the drawing before inserting into the other drawing?

Also, Not sure if it is installed on your system, Do you have service pack 1 from Autodesk for version 2008?

The Buzzard
21st May 2009, 04:21 pm
SAM_R

Can you upload the drawing you are trying to insert so we can see whats going on?.

SAM_R
21st May 2009, 04:35 pm
I do have the service pack. I can not upload because file is to big, but i did get the problem fix. I ran AUDIT a few more times and got it to work thank you.

The Buzzard
21st May 2009, 04:36 pm
Good deal!