View Full Version : Problem with printing images - URGENT

9th Apr 2010, 10:56 am
Hey guys, kind of stressed out cause I need to print this today and I'm having this problem.

I'm printing like a sort of "billboard" size A2. Problem is the images that I put there are not printing. They just disapear. They are done through viewports, the images are on "Model" and I made a viewport through layout1 in order to see them.

Any help would be appreciated!

9th Apr 2010, 11:00 am
what is your IMAGEFRAME setting? Check the F1 help file as this setting can change between AutoCAD releases.

9th Apr 2010, 11:03 am
It's 1. I set it to one again, still doesn't plot..

9th Apr 2010, 11:14 am
then I'm out of ideas - sorry

9th Apr 2010, 11:18 am
Could you post your drawing in 2007 format and I'll have a look at it for you?

9th Apr 2010, 11:21 am
It's 1MB, forum doesn't let me post it. Can you give your mail so I can send it?

9th Apr 2010, 11:24 am
Yeah that could be your problem. Have you zipped the drawing file, as I'd rather not post my e-mail.

9th Apr 2010, 11:31 am
Alright, I uploaded it to a filehosting site, wanna give you the link but the forum says I have to have 9 posts so..

9th Apr 2010, 11:33 am
Well that's interesting. Only three posts to go as well.

Where are you based then?

9th Apr 2010, 11:36 am
Ok, here's the link:


EDIT: Oh, I'm from Portugal.

9th Apr 2010, 11:53 am
Can't read it as it's saved as 2010.
but let's get things clear:
You can definitely see the images in your viewport whilest on layout tab?
Your shade plot is set to 'As Displayed'?
Your image isn't on defpoints or any other layer that is set not to print?

9th Apr 2010, 11:58 am
HAH!!!! Ok the problem was the box in which I put the images was set not to print. But I was constantly changing that box to another layer so it could print. Problem was I was doing that in the layout tab instead of doing it the Model tab.

Thanks so much man. Saved my life haha.

9th Apr 2010, 11:59 am
No worries my friend.