NEEDED - Deisel Expression for incremental numbering

AndyC

Hi

i am trying to setup a block that will automatically incremental number the block on each insertion into the drawing.

I am using Keyscape 2010 which would appear to have all of the normal LISP and other customisation options disabled.

I am however able to assign a Deisel expression against a block attribute and would be really grateful if anyone has one that would achieve this?

thanks

AndyC

Many Thanks

I am however a complete novice. What does it mean i have to set the USER1/2 system variable and where do i do this?

I want the incremental number to go 1, 2, 3, 4 etc

Perhaps you should try running the macro and see if you, the "user", are prompted for the required information. Try it and let us know what happens.

Hey, I only find this stuff for you guys...I normally don't test drive it. I got enough stuff to do as it is. :lol::lol:

I have run the macro and it does not work. It does not prompt me for the User 1 value and just ends up inserting the word 'setvar' on the screen. repeating the insertion does the same but each time the work is slightly rotated anticlockwise.

Here in the text of the command prompt.

Command: _text

Current text style: "LB" Text height: 3.000 Annotative: No

Specify start point of text or [Justify/Style]:

Specify height :

Specify rotation angle of text : 31.52857146

Enter text: setvar

Command: USERR1

Enter new value for USERR1 : 31.52857146

I'll take a look at it when I have a moment. I'm a bit busy presently.

In the meantime don't be surprised if someone else comes along and solves the puzzle before I do.

OK. I solved the puzzle. But it's going to cost you.

The answer lay right before our eyes. The keyword here is setvar. The macro requires we set USERR1 and USERR2 at the command line since they are variables.

So, before running the macro, type USERR1 and set it to whatever you want and do the same for USERR2.