PDA

View Full Version : can't find my design center



darkkloud09
30th Dec 2010, 07:00 am
hello everyone.
am new here and i cant find my design center for autocad 2009. i have incomplete floor plans without furnitures and doors cos i cnt import. so please be kind enuf to help me asap. thank u!:)

DRANREB
30th Dec 2010, 08:47 am
type DC or AD in the command line

silk
2nd Jan 2011, 02:39 pm
Where can I find my design center when I'm using CAD2011 on Mac? AC or DC commands doesn't work.

ReMark
2nd Jan 2011, 07:09 pm
Suggestion: Take a look in your Help files. That's assuming this feature made it over to the Mac version. I heard that AutoDesk did not port everything over in the first release. I also heard they did not give the buyer a price break either. Their new motto: LESS FEATURES FOR MORE MONEY!

DRANREB
2nd Jan 2011, 07:39 pm
i agree with remark...so try downloading and installing Cad Manager Utility or check your original disk installer,maybe u forgot to install the Tab for Design Center

DRANREB
2nd Jan 2011, 07:46 pm
To install the CAD Manager Control utility
Insert the product DVD, or the first CD, into your computer's drive.
In the Installation Wizard, click Install Tools And Utilities.
On the Welcome to the Installation wizard page, click Next.
Choose Autodesk CAD Manager Tools 4.0 on the Select the Products to Install page. Click Next.
Review the Autodesk software license agreement for your country or region. You must accept this agreement to procede with the installation. Choose your country or region, click I Accept, and then click Next.
NoteIf you do not agree to the terms of the license and wish to terminate the installation, click Cancel.
On the Review - Configure - Install page, click Install if you want to accept the default install location.
If you want the utility installed in a different installation path, click Configure, set the path and then click Configuration Complete and then Install.
Click Finish when the Installation Complete page is displayed.

silk
2nd Jan 2011, 07:59 pm
Less features for more money is always good. :glare: And ReMark was correct - I Googled and found out that design center has been left out. No wonder help (and me included) couldn't find one.

nestly
3rd Jan 2011, 02:09 am
What you don't get in ACAD for Mac (http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15833488&linkID=15839490)

Jack_O'neill
3rd Jan 2011, 04:45 am
What you don't get in ACAD for Mac (http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15833488&linkID=15839490)

Just read that list. Looks like they left "line" and "circle" in! That's good news, right?:lol: