+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    guitarguy1685's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 10
    Computer:
    Dell Precision Tower 5810
    Motherboard:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon ES-1620 v3 @ 3.5GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4200
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell U2412m
    Discipline
    See details...
    guitarguy1685's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Building envelops & AES
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    289

    Default How can I supprsess this message on new machines?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Capture.PNG

    I set ACADLISPASDOC to 0 in the initial startup. How do I suppress this message? or do I have to instruct on what to select?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,795

    Default

    See if THIS THREAD helps.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    guitarguy1685's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Window 10
    Computer:
    Dell Precision Tower 5810
    Motherboard:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon ES-1620 v3 @ 3.5GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro K4200
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell U2412m
    Discipline
    See details...
    guitarguy1685's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Building envelops & AES
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    289

    Default

    yeah, i saw those. This isn't a security warning. Just asking if you want acad.lsp loaded every drawing or just on initial drawing. It's going to load at least once either way.

    If I set ACADLSPASDOC to zero then why is it asking me again after?

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Why not accept the default as shown (top option with box around it) then click on "Always perform my current choice"? Shouldn't that kill the message once and for all?

    Note that "ACADLSPASDOC is ignored in SDI (single document interface) mode."
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. Rolling out new CAD machines.
    By Glen1980 in forum CAD Management
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2012, 09:31 am
  2. MEP Catalog for other machines
    By waydawn in forum MEP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Jun 2010, 05:54 pm
  3. Setting up multiple machines
    By yrnomad in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th Dec 2009, 02:42 am
  4. Networked Autocad machines problems
    By ateewarr in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th Oct 2008, 01:01 pm
  5. CAD Machines
    By watzmann in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2007, 09:22 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts