+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Super Member Bill Tillman's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    1,223

    Default Background Goes Purple in Realistic Shademode

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I do a few things with 3D and like to set the Shademode to Realistic now and then. My background is set to black which allows all the colored lines my clients use so profusely. But when I set Shademode to Realistic, the background turns to a purple-ish color, not the standard jet black background which i prefer. I'm not aware of how this is happening or how to avoid it ???
    It's deja vu, all over again.

  2. #2
    Super Member CyberAngel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CyberAngel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    CyberAngel's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Civil Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    Roofing and Waterproofing
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Anywhere Else
    Posts
    1,066

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'd guess the issue is in the color definitions. Try Options | Display | Colors. Set the Context to 3D Perspective and see what the Uniform background color is. It may differ from the background you normally use.
    breaking AutoCAD on a regular basis since 1991

Similar Threads

  1. Plotting - Grey prints as purple.
    By Wallisthfc in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2016, 01:30 pm
  2. All lines/blocks etc on colour 253 are printing out purple!?
    By mikedee in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 25th Oct 2012, 04:26 pm
  3. Trouble with shademode
    By Timinator in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th Aug 2011, 04:42 pm
  4. How to change the background of Realistic Visual Style?
    By lonedevil in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st Dec 2007, 03:49 am
  5. shademode changes??
    By raidermanz in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st May 2006, 06:29 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts