Need some help with a couple commands

K Baden

The first one Is pretty simple, I assume, but i am just starting to learn lisp.

Basically, I am trying to change the dimstyle of all my dimensions (it is an existing dimstyle) which i got working, but this changes all of my leaders to have a text vertical position of "above", so i want to add a line in that will change it back to centered.

Now, I have this written up where it works, but its making me select the leaders i want to change.

I have a line written that i thought would select all the leaders, and then apply the change, but it doesn't to that, and requires me to grab them myself. Everything works once i grab them, but i want it to automatically select them and make the change.

That code is as follows:

(Defun c:dilsl ()
(setq currentdimstyle (getvar 'CROWN))
  (command "_.dimstyle" "_restore" "CROWN")
     (setvar "DIMASZ" 0.0625)        ;Arrow size
     (setvar "DIMTXT" 0.0625)        ;Text height
     (setvar "DIMSE1" 0)        ;Un-Suppress the first extension line
     (setvar "DIMSE2" 0)        ;Un-Suppress the second extension line
  (command "_.dimstyle" "_save" "CROWN" "_yes")
  (command "DimOverride" "c" "all" "")

(setq ss1
 (ssget '((0 . "LEADER"))))
  (command "DimOverride" "DIMtad" "0" "" ss1 "")

(princ)
)

My other task is a bit more of an ask. I will attach a code that is easy to read/edit for someone like me, who really doesn't know what they're doing.

So this one, I basically want a find and replace for text and mtext that I can predefine. It is text within a larger string, but there's about 10-15 different updates on each drawing (literally thousands) that typically show up.

I have found a code within my company that does his for attributes, but i do not have the knowledge to edit it to look for text/mtext instead.

keep in mind these are not complete text/mtext strings. these are mistakes within larger strings.