+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Manufacture
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    4

    Default Adding rebar to concrete beams that is easily changed

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The company I work for has decided to use Inventor to draw and prepare our shop tickets. Does anyone have any thoughts about the best way to approach laying out the rebar? The layouts would have to adapt to the different beam lengths and the spacing would be according to the state in which it will be used. I would appreciate any and all feedback!

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I would start by creating custom content center components, and then research the Frame tool which is available with Inventor Professional.

    Major undertaking, but the times savings and consistency would eventually pay back your investment in time....I think.

    The blog below has some screenshots of somebody using Inventor for steel detailing. So, anything is possible.

    https://dddmodeling.wordpress.com/20...-professional/

Similar Threads

  1. Concrete beams, cast-in-place vs. pre-cast
    By Marco1979 in forum Revit Structure
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th Sep 2015, 12:43 pm
  2. horizontal beams
    By bjenk8100 in forum Revit General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2013, 02:37 pm
  3. Modeling I-Beams
    By buffettfan in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 17th Jan 2012, 06:01 pm
  4. Arched beams
    By GaryZed in forum Revit General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th Aug 2008, 11:53 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts