+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Landscape Architect
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,073

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    So after Flattening the drawing, all entities are placed at a Z elevation of 1.99? Sorry, but I have never had that happen to me before and I have no idea why it would do that? I just run several tests, but cannot duplicate this problem.
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) ---> http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  2. #12
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Thanks Petri..it works perfectly...was looking for this solution from a looong time...thanks bro...

  3. #13
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    ccaamit's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 Pro
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte MA790GP-DS4H
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom(tm) 9850 Quad Core Processor 2.50 Ghz
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 1 GB
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Secondary Storage:
    4 TB
    Monitor:
    Dell ST2420L 24"
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lucknow, India
    Posts
    2

    Default

    hi guys...
    i m new at lisp......and i need solution for the above subject on how to use the code given above...
    i am not able to open the link provided..
    please, can anyone help....
    thanks...........

  4. #14
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,204
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    ccaamit's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7 Pro
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte MA790GP-DS4H
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom(tm) 9850 Quad Core Processor 2.50 Ghz
    RAM:
    8 GB
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 1 GB
    Primary Storage:
    1 TB
    Secondary Storage:
    4 TB
    Monitor:
    Dell ST2420L 24"
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lucknow, India
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks Steve.........it worked...

  6. #16
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    10,204

    Default

    You are welcome!

    Thanks for the heads up on the broken link.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #17
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Smile Flat

    CAD64 thanks you've saved me!!

    I was getting errors in a drawing, although every objects elevation was 0.00, I wasn´t abble to trim or extend lines and polylines. Running "FLAT" solved the problem!

  8. #18
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2

    Default Lines are non coplanar

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am using Autocad 2006. I imported a surevy document to us in developing a site plan. I am experencing problems with my fillet command. I went to express tools to the flatten comand but that did not help. I then went to options,Drafting, object SnapOptions and activated "repalace Z value with current elevation. That did not help. Is there a solution to my problem?
    Last edited by CL Seals; 9th Jan 2014 at 08:41 pm.

Similar Threads

  1. Random Question
    By Miss Lane in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st Jul 2007, 08:18 pm
  2. Random Z values?!?!?!?
    By MDA_Tech in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th Mar 2007, 01:27 pm
  3. Xrefs coming in at random scales!?!?!?
    By MDA_Tech in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th Mar 2007, 04:15 pm
  4. Elevations
    By Sepult in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Jul 2003, 08:28 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts