+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,894

    Default

    I will give you 2 of mine. BCOUNT has limited functionality, though I still use it some. Mine have a few more options.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  2. #12
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thanks for that, certainly works. I'll remember the bcount command for using a latter version.

  3. #13
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hello,
    sorry to come so late about this topic but how do you use the BlockQuantity and the BlockList?
    Thanks!!

  4. #14
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,894

    Default

    You could send me $1,000,000 US or read this.....How to Use LISP Routines
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #15
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks, SLW210 ... In fact when I enter blockquantity or blockslist, it says "blockquantity Unknown command "BLOCKQUANTITY". Press F1 for help" or "blockslist Unknown command "BLOCKSLIST". Press F1 for help."... That's why I'm asking...
    PS: I already loaded the 2 files...

  6. #16
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,894

    Default

    Are they in a folder in your support file search path? _OPTIONS>Files>Support File Search path make sure you have the path included. They both work fine here. I just checked them. Make sure your spelling is correct.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #17
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Done!! ... Thanks very much, SLW210!!!

  8. #18
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I am a new member of CADTutor Forum. I can not download the files you attached. Pls help! Thanks.[/quote]
    Post: Lisp for calculating the sum of blocks
    Forum: AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output

    Posted by: SLW210
    Original Content:
    I will give you 2 of mine. BCOUNT has limited functionality, though I still use it some. Mine have a few more options.
    Last edited by SLW210; 23rd Dec 2011 at 02:01 pm.

  9. #19
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,894

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have no problem down loading them.

    Must be blocked on your end.

    What message do you get?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Using lisp with blocks
    By Ozymandias in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Dec 2007, 11:46 am
  2. Lisp for inserting blocks without basic prompts
    By Towel in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2007, 03:24 pm
  3. Blocks, Details, LISP Routines and More...
    By good_m in forum Useful Links
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Mar 2006, 08:06 pm
  4. redifining blocks in LISP
    By dimtick in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th Dec 2005, 06:36 pm
  5. Lisp for counting blocks?
    By Bloke in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th Oct 2003, 06:24 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts