2 Point Perspective

flaray

It's been years since I've done architectural cad (I've been doing civil design for 15+ yrs), but I've had to go back to college and one on the courses I'm now required is "Architectural Autocad". Our prof. wants us to do a 2 Point Perspective without the use of 3D. He wants us to use a "Ground Line" (GL), "Projection Plane" (PP), a "True Height Line" (THL), "Station Point" (SP) and "Horizontal Line" (HL). He showed a very short video (useless) and then proceded to explain (even more useless). Now I have to do is interpret his instructions (very vague).

Does anyone have any experience in this manner of autocad procedure. I'm using Autocad 2008, not the Architectural version.

Thanks

I did that in college 20 years ago, I think your proffessor want you to practice that without the help of a Cad program, although you can use

autocad just as a substitute for a drawing board, It is not hard to draw 2 points perespetive if you can find instructions, I cannot help you

in that as it been 20 years since I left college and I never needed to draw prespective since. I think you will find some instuctions on the

internet, good luck.

We used Autocad 2008 in class, but as I mentioned, his explanation was mind boggling at best. Unfortunately, the paperwork he gave us is even more confusing and the AutoCAD book we are using has no reference to this type of drawing at all.

Thanks ReMark,

I tried the site you gave, but it's limited on explaination. I actually need a walkthough and steps from setup to final output on this. If anyone has an old drawing (dwg format) in which they may have done it this way, I'd greatly appreciate it. I have my house elevations and floorplan done, it's the steps for the combination of the drawings to produce the perspective that has me stumped. The prof. appeared to be proud of himself, but I'll reserve comment.