+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default Data Extraction ?? Help??

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am using AutoCad 2008.
    I have just began experimenting in Data Extraction and I have a few questions.
    1) When I export to an Excel Spreadsheet all my numbers come through with ' before them?? why is this?

    2) Is there a way to import this data into a template exel spreadsheet and have it put the data into the correct cells.?

    Basically I am extracting data from a block that contains qty's, feet and inches among a few other tidbits of information like a mark and location.

    If you can over any insight or tips/tricks to this data extraction I would be really greatful
    Thanks Guys you are wonderful as always..

  2. #2
    Full Member DECHAL's Avatar
    Computer Details
    DECHAL's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Dell Precision Laptop
    Motherboard:
    ?
    CPU:
    Intel ?
    RAM:
    ?
    Monitor:
    21" Flat Screen (Dell)
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Sorry WCCSAM,

    I've no clue on your problem, but am intrested in the answer if any. I extract info from attributes all the time and have no idea how to set up a template, if possible at all.

    Regards,

    DECHAL.

Similar Threads

  1. Data extraction removal
    By deo06 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th Mar 2009, 02:52 pm
  2. Extraction of data in CAD
    By Sudhir in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th Feb 2009, 12:23 pm
  3. Data Extraction
    By Oasis in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th Nov 2008, 04:37 am
  4. Data Extraction
    By tabletrouble in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Sep 2008, 11:22 pm
  5. Data Extraction Errors
    By TerryDay in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd Dec 2007, 09:12 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts