Best LISP Commands for Architecture

CADMASTER1128

School is starting in 4 days and I was wondering...

What are some most popular AutoLISP commands used in the Residential Architecture?

Since I just learned how to use LISP and I am studying Architecture I thought it would be best to download as many as I can. Any suggestions?

I would assume that Architecture can run all the LISPs that AutoCAD can run?

Are you learning LISP Steve? Or have you just figured out how to load a routine?

I would assume the same as you Lee Mac...

I am not learning how to create them and I do know how to load them (using APPLOAD)

I don't know of any "AutoCAD Architecture" specific Lisp routines. Most out there are very specific to plain jane AutoCAD and not a vertical product, since the customization and tools are already highly developed for that specific trade.

I don't know of any "AutoCAD Architecture" specific Lisp routines. Most out there are very specific to plain jane AutoCAD and not a vertical product, since the customization and tools are already highly developed for that specific trade.

I think you are miss understanding the question... Which may be my fault.

I am asking for LISP to create custom door opens (arched doors) windows, sidewalks, things like that...

Even lisp to draw plumbing plans or items for a specific plan... Is that better?

I am asking for LISP to create custom door opens (arched doors) windows, sidewalks, things like that...

AutoCAD Architecture already does this, minus sidewalks since that's more Civil than Architecture. Start looking into Styles (aka Door Styles, Windows Styles) and build on top of the ones already custom made for Architecture.

Even lisp to draw plumbing plans or items for a specific plan... Is that better?