+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    MisterJingles's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro SP 1
    Computer:
    Dell Vostro 3750 i7 2.0GHz
    RAM:
    6GB
    Using
    Mechanical 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    517

    Default Dimension text size

    Hi guys

    Ive been fighting with Cad today trying to make sense of the relationship between the dimension styles and the text styles.

    Obviously the Dimension text size is dependant on the Text style you allocate to that Dimension style. I have tried creating text styles with different text sizes and allocating them to different dimension styles but the text size does not change. I even went as far as setting one size to 3 and the other to 100 but it does not change.
    When I set it to the ISO-25 style it changes but not when I set it to any of my created styles.

    Any ideas?

    Regards
    Rob
    Don't forget your towel!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    In a nutshell, I create 3D models from the client's CAD files or design sketches which I then use to produce high quality rendered images. Click on the link in my signature to view my portfolio. I'm always looking for work, so let me know if you need any custom models or renders. :)
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    8,913

    Default

    The Text Style that you associate with a Dimension Style should always have it's height set to 0. That way you can adjust it within the Dimension Style. If you give the Text Style a set height, it will always be that height no matter how you try to adjust it in the Dimension Style.
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) --->
    http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    MisterJingles's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro SP 1
    Computer:
    Dell Vostro 3750 i7 2.0GHz
    RAM:
    6GB
    Using
    Mechanical 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    517

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    CAD64 - Problem solved, thank you sire.
    Don't forget your towel!

Similar Threads

  1. Dimension size
    By onntkkk in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th Apr 2009, 06:17 am
  2. AutoCad Mechanical 2009 - how to set text size for Dimension
    By Proctor in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th Jan 2009, 07:52 pm
  3. changing dimension text size
    By Boujolais in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th Jun 2008, 04:23 pm
  4. cant change dimension text size
    By b.muqlueen in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd Feb 2008, 03:46 pm
  5. changing dimension size on the fly
    By wero in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd Jun 2005, 11:50 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts