How can I save a BLOCK to show up as dotted lines in a DWG file?

Spyder

I am fairly new to AutoCAD and am trying to save a BLOCK in a certain way but can't seem to get the final result I want. I am working in AutoCAD R14 (I know it's not the latest version, but that's all I have). Anyhow, I have set up a series of connecting splines that make up a client's company logo and am now trying to connect all of those lines to form a single object. I know that I have to use the BLOCK command to do so, however I'm not quite sure how to save the lines that make up the logo so that when I save and reopen the DWG file in question, the lines that will show will only be dotted lines which make up a single BLOCK object.

Could someone please give me step by step instructions on how to do so. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

R14 huh? Is there a GROUP command is R14? It doesn't necessarily have to be a block.

If you want "dotted" lines why not use a dotted linetype? Doesn't R14 have one?

The Block command is rather straight forward. It's use is covered in your Help files. Use WBlock if you want to use this block in other drawings besides the one you're in now. WBlock writes the block definition to your hard drive as a dwg file. This block can then be used in other drawings by invoking the Insert command.

Let's assume your logo is on the screen. To create a block invoke the BLOCK command in your normal fashion. The Block Definition should appear on screen. First select the base point (where do you want AutoCAD to grab the block?). Next, select the objects (the logo). Indicate too whether you want to Retain the objects, Covert them to a block or Delete them when you're done with the BLOCK command. In Settings indicate your choices for Block unit, Scale uniformly and Allow Exploding. Add a Description if you'd like. Now click on the OK button. You just created a block. Feeling the joy yet?