+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    The Hills Of Cumbria, UK
    Posts
    50

    Default Forest or Woodland hatch for Acad

    Hi i am looking for forest or woodland hatch for Acad like you see on ordanance survey maps, i would also like hatch for marsh lands and grassland....


    Does anyboby know where i can find these as i am currently drawing a blank on my searches..

    Thanks in advance as always

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    3,488

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I don't think that Ordnance Survey use hatches for woodland and marshy places, they use blocks, which are then placed artistically about to avoid clashing with vital detail.

    If you buy a piece of mapping in DXF format, all their blocks are included

Similar Threads

  1. How To Install Custom Hatch Patterns Within Acad-2010?
    By artavilo in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 28th Aug 2013, 06:29 pm
  2. new hatch patterns in acad 2000
    By remi in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th Aug 2012, 07:57 pm
  3. Help me save a forest...! plotting problem
    By flem snopes in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th Apr 2010, 03:58 pm
  4. ACAD LT 2010 hatch bug???
    By daveyboyd in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd Oct 2009, 01:32 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts