+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default tangents command in autocad 2011

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,
    I'm trying to learn this software. Recenrly I was trying to tangent on two circle but when I enter "tan" on the command bar, it says it doesn't know the command. It is so strange! I'm using auto cad classic 2011. Is there anybody can help me with this?

  2. #2
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,137

    Default

    "Tan" is not a command, it's an OSnap override.
    Execute the desired command, then type "Tan"

    On a side note, to make selecting OSnap overrides, you hold either the Control or Shift key down and right-click on the mouse. This will give you a list of all the available OSnap overrides to choose from; just selected which one you want to use.
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I hold shift and then right-click on the mouse and then I click on tan. What happened on was that on the command bar says it does not know "tan". I receive this each time: _tan Unknown command "TAN". Press F1 for help..

  4. #4
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,137

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tdotcitizen View Post
    I hold shift and then right-click on the mouse and then I click on tan. What happened on was that on the command bar says it does not know "tan". I receive this each time: _tan Unknown command "TAN". Press F1 for help..
    You missed the first thing I said.
    Quote Originally Posted by alanjt View Post
    "Tan" is not a command, it's an OSnap override.
    Execute the desired command, then type "Tan"
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Now I got it. Thanks very much.

  6. #6
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,137

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by tdotcitizen View Post
    Now I got it. Thanks very much.
    You're welcome. Happy to help.
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD Bonus Tool MDITabs Works on AutoCAD 2011
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st Apr 2010, 05:10 pm
  2. AutoCAD 2011 Announced
    By CADTutor in forum News, Announcements & FAQ
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2010, 01:03 pm
  3. AutoCAD 2011 is here
    By CAD Panacea in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2010, 07:30 pm
  4. AutoCAD 2011 and many other Autodesk 2011 Products Released.
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2010, 02:46 pm
  5. AutoCAD 2011 Download it Now
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2010, 01:30 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts