+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member ziemerd's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ziemerd's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Computer:
    HP
    Using
    Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Waterloo, IA
    Posts
    413

    Default Roll Over Problem

    When I roll over a block it's suppose to change the objects of the blocks to thicken. For some reason that is not happening with a particular set of blocks. I tried to draw a line starting at the center of the block but the osnap couldn't see the center of the circle. Does anyone know what's going on?

    Thanks.
    Dawn

  2. #2
    Senior Member ziemerd's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ziemerd's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Computer:
    HP
    Using
    Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Waterloo, IA
    Posts
    413

    Default

    I just noticed while trying to roll over a block that there was a tiny little padlock. Is there a way to a block? If so how do I unlock my blocks?

    Thanks.

    Dawn

  3. #3
    Senior Member ziemerd's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ziemerd's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Computer:
    HP
    Using
    Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Waterloo, IA
    Posts
    413

    Default

    Ok...It looks like the layer was locked which is strange because other things on that layer did not act the same way. But anyway, I unlocked the layer but I am still having trouble with these particular blocks. I still cannot draw a line snapping to the center of a circle in the block.

  4. #4
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,143

    Default

    Could you post the block or an example drawing with the problem block?
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

  5. #5
    Senior Member ziemerd's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ziemerd's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Computer:
    HP
    Using
    Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Waterloo, IA
    Posts
    413

    Default

    Ok...now it's working. All I did is to delete everything not needed trying to get the drawing as small as possible to upload it but something happened and now it works. I'm not sure what happened.

  6. #6
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,143

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ziemerd View Post
    Ok...now it's working. All I did is to delete everything not needed trying to get the drawing as small as possible to upload it but something happened and now it works. I'm not sure what happened.
    As long as you're happy.
    DropBox | finding the light...
    Seann: ...it went crazy ex-girlfriend on me...
    eric_monceaux...its pretty funny seeing two AutoCAD Gods give each other flak...

Similar Threads

  1. Roll feed
    By Designer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th Oct 2007, 05:49 am
  2. Metal Roll up door
    By Seb17 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th Oct 2007, 05:45 am
  3. set up plotter for continuous roll?
    By jsf252 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2007, 05:13 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts