Running crown molding

BacTrac2112

Using AutoCad 2002 -

Not using 3d per-se, actually 2d with elev. Need to run multiple crown mold for a fancy fireplace mantle. I know I can slap my crown in place overlapping each other and then trim, trim, trim. But I know there has to be a better way!

Ok. I'm a newbie again. Wall drawing with fireplace. Used elev for brick work. Am designing new mantle wth cabinetry (no prob) wish to add crown mold to wrap under new mantle. Feel I am doing it the hard way. Do not want "add on" program. suggestion? This HAS to have a simple answer! Help?

Draw your path on the outside edge of your profile and then extrude it like JD said. Your path can go around corners.

Think I would do well to stay in beginners area for a while. Thank you to all for your help thus far. I started using AutoCAD in the early 90's and taught myself enough to make impressive mechanical drawings. Though my methods were basically wrong. I now am trying to learn correct methods. Havn't used CAD for 8 yrs or so. That being said...

If I break some house rules, I apologize now. Inform me and I will try to correct as I go. I am green. Thank you.

Now, I have been given advise on how to extrude along a path. I have used help in the cad program and still don't quite get it. It is a mantle for a fireplace. I have drawn the wall, brickwork, and basically a 12" x 6' x .75" shelf. I used elev command to give a 3d appearance. Now I need to add a crown mold profile and Extrude it along a path around the bottom of the shelf. I have ADHD so I don't always "get it". could someone with patience please spell it out for me?

Plus, what tutorial should I start with for my training?

Thank You.