+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member boofredlay's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Posts
    274

    Default SketchUp 8 has been released.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    http://sketchup.google.com/

    There is a bunch of new and updated goodies so check it out.

    Here is the "What's New in GSU8" page:

    http://sketchup.google.com/product/newin8.html
    Eric Lay
    Visit my Blog - View my Portfolio - Revit - SketchUp - Autocad - Photoshop - Twilight Render - Thea Render

  2. #2
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Lenovo ThinkStation D20 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5503 (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    4 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro FX 580 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    500 GB HDD (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    4,903

    Default

    Downloaded this morning. Alas no more dwg/dxf import in the free version. Big mistake imho on that one.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  3. #3
    Senior Member boofredlay's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Huntsville, Alabama
    Posts
    274

    Default

    I disagree. Actually I think that dwg/dxf import in the free version should have never been available.
    The pro and free versions when first released were too close together.
    Eric Lay
    Visit my Blog - View my Portfolio - Revit - SketchUp - Autocad - Photoshop - Twilight Render - Thea Render

  4. #4
    Super Member JBullseye74's Avatar
    Discipline
    Construction
    JBullseye74's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facade Designer
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    UK North West
    Posts
    774

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I don't think that when SKetchup first came out they new it was going to get so big... helped buy Google buying them!

    I agree with F700es mistake not being able to import dwg/dxf. Simple get around though just use version 7 and then cut and paste it into version 8 simples :-)
    AutoCAD 2010

    '"Accept that some days you're the pigeon, and some days you're the statue."

Similar Threads

  1. Camtasia Studio 5.1.0 Released
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th Apr 2008, 02:21 am
  2. ObjectDCL 2007 7.0 RELEASED !
    By anduc in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th Aug 2007, 09:25 pm
  3. FINAL v4 released
    By Antisthenes in forum Rhino
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th Feb 2007, 09:43 pm
  4. Bryce 6 is released
    By CADTutor in forum Design Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th Jan 2007, 01:04 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts