Poll: does your computer **** you off?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2011
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default intersection snap not working!!!!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    ok so this is getting on my nerves!

    I have osnap turned on, i have intersection selected, the objects I'm drawing in are all in the same plane (z=0) and they are on the same layer..... so why when i draw a line with polar on it doesn't snap to a line!???

    I'm using acad lite 2011 on a heap of junk computer.....amd dual core 2gb ect.

    any clues? i can't figure it out, even with an extensive search on google..... it will snap to actual lines that intersect, it will snap to end points, midpoints ect. my pick box is set to 5 arrrggghhh! help please??

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2011
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    after much investigation i fixed the problem myself! the answer to the problem if anyone else has it, change the units in the units command to the most decimal places you can get, use qselect to select all the lines in the drawings, then go to your properties pane and check the z value, mine was 0.0000000004563 or sumfin like that which normal units rounds to 0! hahahaha FTW!

Similar Threads

  1. Object Snap Tracking Not Working
    By SeaRR85 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th Dec 2011, 10:46 pm
  2. Snap Mode and Object Snap Time Line
    By AQucsaiJr in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th Jan 2010, 09:17 am
  3. can't snap to intersection
    By michaeloureiro in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th May 2009, 02:39 pm
  4. Snap to 3d working in 2d
    By boyo in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th Nov 2008, 02:58 pm
  5. Auto Snap not working right
    By Molloy in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th Aug 2007, 12:58 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts