Help! DWG to Tif!

Loc

Hi all,

I'm new to AutoCAD and scripting in general with AutoCAD and was looking for some insight.

I need to convert DWGs to Tif. I have about a million sets of a million DWGs and need to convert different sets at different times...

I'm finding out this is a little more challenging than expected...

I'd like to write a script or batch plot type utility that will:

Turn off a layer

Choose monochrome

Save as tif.

I started looking into the raster function, but to be honest, I'm so green at AutoCAD I'm not even sure if that's the correct direction.

Any help would be great!

Thank you!

Hi all,

I'm looking to plot AutoCAD drawings in Tiff version 4.

Unfortunately, I can only find a version 6 option in AutoCAD.

Any recommendations?

Thanks!

Do you mean TIFF Group 4 format? This is the same format used my fax machines. You could use Rasterex's RxView/Highlight to convert files. It can also do batch conversions and plotting. check www.rasterex.com

check out WiseImage from CSOFT. www.csoft.com This is raster editing/converting hybrib software and includes a fantastic batch studio. Versions work as standalone or inside AutoCAD. Other option to check is Rasterex's RxView/Highlight

Heres a plot multiple layouts to tiff and you could create a script and will do 100's etc .It uses autocads plot to tiff driver.

But its a big one, are all your drawings the same, is the title block at the same location in each drawing ? If you use plot extents is there junk in the current view ?