+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member rdharvey's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rdharvey's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-bit windows 7
    Computer:
    DELL precision M6500
    Motherboard:
    ATI FirePro M7740
    CPU:
    Intelcore i7
    RAM:
    8116MB
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Monitor:
    Samsung b2430 dual screen
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rdharvey's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Previously Agriculture - machine design. Currently Springs - machine design.
    Using
    Inventor 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    336

    Default Looking for a new printer - advice

    Hi Guys i am looking for a new printer to print off my rendered images.

    Ideally a3 in size.

    I will be using keyshot and photoworks 360 for our renders.

    Any suggestions???
    Robert Harvey Bsc

    Bsc Honours CAD Technology.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity shift1313's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    2,859

    Default

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/print...o-printer.html

    i cant personally answer that for you but a search came up with the avforums. hope it helps.
    Matt - Certified Solidworks Expert -Advanced Surfacing, Mold Tool and Sheet Metal Specialist
    Current Software: SolidWorks11,SolidCam11
    http://www.solidworkslessons.info/
    www.mysolidbox.com

  3. #3
    Senior Member rdharvey's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rdharvey's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-bit windows 7
    Computer:
    DELL precision M6500
    Motherboard:
    ATI FirePro M7740
    CPU:
    Intelcore i7
    RAM:
    8116MB
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Monitor:
    Samsung b2430 dual screen
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rdharvey's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Previously Agriculture - machine design. Currently Springs - machine design.
    Using
    Inventor 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Thanks Matt i'll have a browse at that link.
    Robert Harvey Bsc

    Bsc Honours CAD Technology.

  4. #4
    Forum Deity Jack_O'neill's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Jack_O'neill's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    xp
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Jack_O'neill's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    The bulk of my business is commercial curtainwall, site plans and floor plans. I do occasionally get a bit of tool and die, and the odd house now and again.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    lost in the Arkansas wilderness
    Posts
    2,146

    Default

    I have an Epson Workforce 1100. For a relatively inexpensive inkjet, it does a good job and will accept that size paper. Takes 6 color cartridges and 2 black ones to refill all of them but they are commonly available.
    Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time and annoys the pig. -Robert Heinlein

  5. #5
    Senior Member rdharvey's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rdharvey's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    64-bit windows 7
    Computer:
    DELL precision M6500
    Motherboard:
    ATI FirePro M7740
    CPU:
    Intelcore i7
    RAM:
    8116MB
    Primary Storage:
    500GB
    Monitor:
    Samsung b2430 dual screen
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rdharvey's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Previously Agriculture - machine design. Currently Springs - machine design.
    Using
    Inventor 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Have you tried any rendered images on this though#? or just mainly dwg?
    Robert Harvey Bsc

    Bsc Honours CAD Technology.

Similar Threads

  1. Printer
    By Johzen in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Jan 2011, 08:56 pm
  2. How do I script a printer change - <Network> printer name has spaces in it??
    By ILoveMadoka in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th Jan 2011, 08:14 pm
  3. A3+ Printer
    By _WarLock_ in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th Jul 2008, 01:34 am
  4. A3 Printer
    By jackdaniels in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th Jul 2007, 12:22 pm
  5. New printer
    By Angus in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Aug 2005, 09:34 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts