Multiple toggle in a Dynamic Block

ankurpraja

weldsymbol.dwg

Since weld symbols are regularly used in my day to day work, i thought of making a dynamic block. I had zero knowledge of dynamic blocks at that time. So i started learning about it. I searched on google, autodesk help, forums...And soon i realized that its actually very difficult to make a type of dynamic block i wanted. So instead of breaking my head to create it, its better to downloaded it.

Attached is the drawing i found on a forum. Its extremely cool, that's exactly what i wanted. The multiple toggle is extremely useful. That's what i wanted but was unable to create.

Can anyone explain me how this multiple lookup toggle were created without any visibility state?

Thanks,

Ankur

very nice, I wish I could do that.

It appears here to have 8 visibility parameters, which I thought was impossible. However I cannot add another visibility parameter or copy and past one that is already there.

In other words, I have no idea how it was created.

Edited by dbroada
see post #8 :D

There was a LISP routine out a while ago (visibility_add_eng i believe it was called) that allowed multiple visibility state to be added to a block. I am not to sure if it was ever kept up to date of the years as I have not used it for quite some time. I will see if I have time to track down a link at work today but I cant guarantee anything.

I am using AutoCAD LT so i am not aware of the LISP programming. But as far as i know LISP programming / macros created by LISP does not work on LT. Since the DB is working absolutely fine on LT, i think it not LISP.

Maybe i am wrong.

As AutoCAD stands it is not possible to create a DB with multiple visibility parameters. Obviously I can't comment on Mike's routine but I assumed he meant the LISP routine would allow you to build the block. Once it is created that block appears to be useable in all versions of AutoCAD.