Dynamic blocks

NightMist

Dear Community,

I am not an autocad professional and I am not trying to be one. But I produce windows and doors. and I reproduce the same drawing in the attachment a lot.

Is there a way to make it a dynamic block where I change the three dimensions in the drawing and the whole thing grows or shrinks symmetrically and proportionally?

Regards,

dynamic block.dwg

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• NightMist

• neophoible

• nestly

• dbroada

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Symmetrically and proportionally? That would just be straight scaling I believe. I expect you want to be able to adjust the height and width independently, like the overly simple sample below, correct?

DynArch.gif

True, I would like them to be independently adjustable like the picture you drew. But it has to have one more parameter... the arch's height. In your picture the arch's height is fixed

and instead of moving cursors, I would prefer to enter the size directly (or enter the size increment for example if it is 1000 and I want it 1250 I would add the 250)

regards,

before looking too deeply a couple more questions

when the height of the arch doesn't equal half the width, what controls the shape? Do you just stretch the tip and let everything else follow?

do you have a limited number of set sizes or can they by anything you want?

the shape must always be rectangular from the bottom and a connected arch on the top. the width of the arch always equals the width of the base.

size can be anything. the circle can be half the width, but also it can be less than that (in height I mean)