+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    Quantum Mechanic Lee Mac's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Lee Mac's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Ultimate (32-bit)
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Lee Mac's Discipline Details
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Custom Programming / Software Customisation
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    19,322

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Snownut View Post
    There's a bunch more two letter shortcuts like that (sorry I don't have a list), just as a precaution the OP should test for the existance of any particular two letter shortcut prior to naming a LISP function with a two letter name.
    Defining AutoLISP commands using existing command aliases does not cause a problem (other than the user may not receive the command they were expecting when issuing the alias).

    For example, I can safely write the following program even though 'L' is the standard alias for the LINE command:
    Code:
    (defun c:L ( )
        (princ "\nHa! I bet you were expecting the LINE command...")
        (princ)
    )
    The problems arise if an AutoLISP program attempts to redefine the full command name without issuing a call to the UNDEFINE command first, for example:
    Code:
    (defun c:LINE ( )
       ...
    )
    It is unrealistic to expect a developer to ensure that a defined AutoLISP command does not clash with any existing aliases as command aliases are not fixed and may be added & amended on a per user basis.

    Lee
    Lee Mac ProgrammingTwitterExchange App StoreDropbox (500MB free)

    With Mathematics there is the possibility of perfect rigour, so why settle for less?

  2. #12
    Luminous Being
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    GEELONG AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    9,746

    Default

    Back to Nobull re-read 1st post a lisp can live anywhere the user has read access to on local or networks just use full path name F:\mystuff\inthere also\about\now biglisp.lsp may need \\ to work properly.
    A man who never made mistakes never made anything

  3. #13
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    902

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nobull84 View Post
    I was given this style of line and told it would do such a thing but I must still be doing something wrong
    Why do you think you are doing something wrong? I don't see where you explained what you did and what the results were to evaluate this. Maybe you could share a bit more of what you have actually done with what you were given. E.g., Did you actually find the master list? Is that what you are showing us? Did you try adding something to it? Etc.

    BTW, I think you are expected to use Code tags for LISP, not use HTML tags.
    When all you have is a hammer, everything looks like a nail.--

    “Doc, it hurts when I do this.” “Well, don’t do that!”

    “Well, if you don’t know, I’m certainly not going to tell you!”

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2010, 04:39 am
  2. Combining LiSP's
    By VisDak in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd Jun 2010, 06:51 pm
  3. Advice on combining these two LISP routines
    By tzframpton in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 22nd Apr 2010, 03:16 pm
  4. Lisp routines?
    By Jadgpanther in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Sep 2007, 12:30 pm
  5. Combining layer rename lisp
    By royalchill in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th Mar 2007, 06:59 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts