3d modelling problem.

uzixs911

hi every one . i have a problem in 3d modellin . i am dmodellin a three storey building . now have completed all but the file is taking to much time in saving n loading . it takes 10 minutes to save a file and furthur it hags also during the operation.

i am using autocad 2013 system is i5 with 4 gb ram. please help me

in my view i should increase ram ???? what u say ?

That might be worth doing.

What is the file size of the drawing?

Have you purged and audited the drawing?

Can you break it up into multiple drawings that can be xreffed into a "master" drawing?

well i will try purging and auditing it ..

about xreffing . i am making some parts in a new file n will then attach with it through copy paste.

then will take it to max for rendering .

can you explain what you meant by master drawing ???

n please tell me because i am new to 3d modelling in autocad. thanks

The "master" drawing would be the one into which you would xref various parts of your 3D model. When saved this drawing would be significantly smaller in file size than the one you are working with now.

What is the file size of your present drawing?

Aren't you currently having problems with your 3ds Max setup re: V-Ray?

my file size is 16 mb.

yes also having trouble with max :(

ok i have purged and auditid the file ..its still the same so now will go to make seperate models files and then wil merge with this one

thinking to increase ram to 16 gb..n i hope it solves problems cuz have to do alot of modelling now:(

Did you use the command line version of purge? It is the one that is preceded by a dash like this: -purge. First purge Regapps. Then do a Purge > All.

16GB of RAM should help some. STOP!