+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    So I gotta ask, how the 'eck do I create a Multi view block? I have found all sorts of things about how to edit a MV block, but I can't seem to get the thing together in the first place?!

    Help me ODave-iwan Kenobi!
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

  2. #12
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    remember I don't work with AutoCAD these days so I am sure things have changed but from what I remember.....

    open your block in the block editor
    add one visibility parameter to your block
    now find the visibility state palette/toolbar.
    from here you can rename your visibility state and add others
    select one visibility state and using the toolbar select which items are visible or invisible in that state
    when you are happy (?) close the block editor and insert the block in the drawing. There should be the single parameter which will display the list of states you have set up

    HTH. Answers to further questions will be probably be answered in a similarly vague way.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  3. #13
    Forum Deity steven-g's Avatar
    Computer Details
    steven-g's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Construction
    steven-g's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Draughtsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    I work in the estimating department of a large building contractor.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    An Englishman in Belgium
    Posts
    2,059

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I believe the burst command will keep the value of attributes that are in a block where explode will revert to the default value, other than that both commands are similar, and any smart's are lost (so all details contained in other visibility states or invisible attributes are lost)

Similar Threads

  1. Split a dynamic block into a single block for each state
    By woodman78 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 16th Jun 2015, 05:19 pm
  2. Filtering Selection to Only Allow Selecting Single Dynamic Block
    By TheyCallMeJohn in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2nd Jul 2013, 10:13 pm
  3. Insert dynamic block from file with multiple dynamic blocks
    By BUrBaKy in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 14th Nov 2012, 11:38 pm
  4. Create dynamic block (Visibility States) from folder of drawings / blocks
    By monk in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 22nd Aug 2011, 08:08 pm
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2009, 04:50 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts