+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default mech 2013 and regen

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    With some drawings regen is slow take some seconds. ..the drawings has many things inside.. I try all things but nothing i have win7 Intel 64 bit core 7

  2. #2
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,703

    Default

    Big drawing + small processor, + small video card = slow regen. Change any one or more of the three, and there will be improvement.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default

    HELLO ...I HAVE A nvidia quadro k600 with 4815mb , the pc has 8 giga of ram.
    i think that for a big 2d drawing is the best... i reset all settings again ...but regen take some seconds...

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,156

    Default

    You say it takes "some seconds" to regen. Exactly how many seconds are we talking about? And how big are the drawings that take several seconds to regen? This doesn't sound like much of a problem if it's only taking seconds to regen. If it was taking several minutes, that would be a problem.

    Do you PURGE your drawings often?
    Have you run an AUDIT recently to check for errors?
    Do you have other programs running while working in Autocad? If so, you may want to close them to free up resources.

    If regen time is an issue, you may need to look into upgrading your system. Better graphics card, more RAM and what about your processor? You didn't mention what processor you're using?
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    109

    Default

    Hello...I am use a Intel core 7 ...8 giga ram ...nvidia quadro with 4 giga of ram ...win7 64 bit .
    The Most slowly file is about 8mb. Buti is all in 2d ...time to regen mmm..max 10 seconds ..

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    24GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    3D model building, texturing and rendering. Photoshop Color Graphics.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    10,156

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    If it's taking 10 seconds to regen every time you pan or zoom around the drawing, you may want to turn off REGENAUTO: http://docs.autodesk.com/ACD/2010/EN...mber=d0e301544
    CGSociety Portfolio: http://rdeweese.cgsociety.org/
    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/rdeweese67/


    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

Similar Threads

  1. Cad Mech Demo
    By Lou Sasso in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th Aug 2014, 04:13 am
  2. AUTOCAD 2013 Undo/Regen Commands
    By MikeR in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th Feb 2014, 04:45 pm
  3. 2010 Mech -vs- 2009 Mech
    By bigr1822 in forum Software & Licensing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Jun 2009, 05:28 pm
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th Dec 2008, 05:49 pm
  5. opening in mech
    By whiteowl in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Sep 2008, 03:56 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts