+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Architectural
    arkinetico's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architect
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    Revit Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Lima, Peru
    Posts
    3

    Default Filled regions and components

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi, when I create a filled region, for example in a bathroom or in a kitchen, all the components disappears. Then if I edit the filled region and make it transparent the patterns can be seen through the components. Somebody can show me how to fix this? and yes, i'm a rookie in Revit
    thanks

  2. #2
    Super Member halam's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    645

    Default

    I think it is like drawing over a viewport, so a solution is to use transparency.
    what other options do you have except using filled regions?
    but then again, I'm not deeply involved in revit..
    Modelling is done with two hands, 2d & 3d. Let it work together..
    https://twitter.com/halammerts

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Architectural
    arkinetico's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architect
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    Revit Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Lima, Peru
    Posts
    3

    Default

    But as I said, using transparency the patterns can be seen through the components. It only works when I make a boundary in each component but takes a lot of time and is not practical. When making floor plans for presentation usually it's needed to do patterns in bathrooms and kitchens that seem like tiles.

  4. #4
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,166

    Default

    Why not apply a tile finish to your floors? It sounds like you are expecting filled regions to behave like hatches in AutoCAD. Filled regions are not intelligent at all, they are a far cry from the functionality of hatches.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Architectural
    arkinetico's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architect
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    Revit Architecture 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Lima, Peru
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks a lot, that's the solution. You were right, I was expecting filled regions behave like hatches in Autocad

Similar Threads

  1. My dimensions aren't filled?
    By Mike G in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th Nov 2013, 02:33 pm
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd Feb 2011, 11:27 pm
  3. un filled polyline
    By mateen in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Nov 2010, 05:44 pm
  4. Arrows Not Filled
    By ziemerd in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th Jan 2010, 05:08 pm
  5. Solidly Filled Polygon
    By rayq in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2005, 10:51 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts