+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Landscape
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    3

    Default Polyline not deleting when making revision cloud

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'm having an issue on all my different drawing files of the polyline/rectangle/cirlce/spline/etc not deleting after creating a revision cloud. I have to go back and delete it which is really not efficient. Help would be great. No one in my office has seen this before! Thanks.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,579

    Default

    Tell us the command you are using and exactly how you are using that command to create a rev cloud.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Landscape
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Draw polyline, ensure it is closed. Type in Revision Cloud, select object -- polyline, and finish commend. When complete the revision cloud is in place but so is the polyline. I've never had this problem before and have been doing revision clouds like this for years.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,821

    Default

    What is the value of DELOBJ?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  5. #5
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,506

    Default

    The system variable mentioned by SLW210 above has to be something other than "0" or your polyline will not go away. The variable can be set at the command line.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #6
    Luminous Being Dadgad's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    At the confluence of worthlessness & invaluability
    Posts
    5,976

    Default

    This screenshot from the SYSVDLG explains the numerous options available.
    Attached Images
    Volume and repetition do not validate opinions forged in the absence of thought.

  7. #7
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell OptiPlex 7020
    CPU:
    i7 4790 3.6GHz
    RAM:
    16GB, 1600MHz, DDR3 non-ECC 2x8GB
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 2GB
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2017
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    4,579

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    What is the value of DELOBJ?
    ^ 1 upvote .
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Landscape
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thank you so much. My DELOBJ was at 0, as guessed. Not sure how I changed that, but I must have started another command and that popped up. I don't spend much time reading the command line anymore.....and this is what happens!

  9. #9
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,717

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    That is why the two or three newer versions have a system variable monitor. I even see sysvar's change by program, not by me, while doing things even in LT. There are so many now, and a lot have several new values that the monitor has been rendered indispensable.

    PICKAUTO, and it goes to 5? I found it set to 7, the monitor told me it changed and I didn't do it, so something inside is happening that is spooky.
    Last edited by Dana W; 13th Dec 2016 at 05:00 am.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

Similar Threads

  1. Revision Cloud Help on Sheet
    By drewbranson10 in forum Revit General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Oct 2015, 07:09 pm
  2. new linetype for revision cloud
    By mabo86 in forum Student Project Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24th Oct 2012, 11:40 am
  3. Revision cloud plotting problems
    By tabasco in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd Sep 2009, 04:36 pm
  4. Revision Cloud
    By sparkyuk in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd Oct 2008, 03:53 pm
  5. inverse revision cloud
    By Scale in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Sep 2007, 04:02 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts