Properties Reactor

Grrr

Hi,

I was trying to create a properties reactor:

If there are selected objects then invoke the properties command,

if there aren't any objects selected then invoke the propertiesclose command.

Well it should work the same way as quickproperties appears upon selection.

I know how to do this with plain lisp:

(defun checkselection ()
 (if (ssget "_I")
 (command "_.properties")
 (command "_.propertiesclose")
 )
);defun

But I have no experience with reactors and I don't know what event-name to use, what should be the callback function.

Heres my raw start:

;*********************************************************************
(vlr-command-reactor 

"TurnPropertiesOnSelection" '((:vlr-XXXX . XXXXXX ))) ; what event-name to use and what should be the callback function?
;*********************************************************************
(vl-load-com)

(defun checkselection () ; data
 (if (ssget "_I")
 (...)
 )
);defun

(defun doProperties () ; callback
 (command "_.properties")
);defun

(defun undoProperties () ; callback
 (command "_.propertiesclose")
);defun

As I understand it should check if there is a selection to invoke properties

and if there is no selection to invoke propertiesclose.

But does that mean building two reactors?

Here's a basic form of such a reactor - type 'autopropson' and 'autopropsoff' to enable & disable the reactor respectively:

([color=BLUE]setq[/color] autoprops:reactorid [color=MAROON]"autoprops:reactor"[/color])

([color=BLUE]defun[/color] c:autopropson [color=BLUE]nil[/color]
   (autoprops:remove autoprops:reactorid)
   ([color=BLUE]vlr-miscellaneous-reactor[/color] autoprops:reactorid '(([color=BLUE]:vlr-pickfirstmodified[/color] . autoprops:callback)))
   ([color=BLUE]princ[/color] [color=MAROON]"\nAutoProperties Reactor enabled."[/color])
   ([color=BLUE]princ[/color])
)
([color=BLUE]defun[/color] c:autopropsoff [color=BLUE]nil[/color]
   (autoprops:remove autoprops:reactorid)