Orthogonal polyline lisp....a little help here

Utah_Indie

I started developing a lisp that will check all the polylines in a drawing for either the x or the y coordinate to be equal and change the color of each polyline that does not meet the criteria to red from "bylayer".

I am having trouble with looping through each object sequentially and also the loop comparison of each vertex within the current object.

Where I am trying to get to again is to check that all polylines within an architectural type of drawing are square and to alert which ones are not.

I'm not a lisp expert so bear with me. If you want to correct my syntax great, or tutor me on what I'm doing so dreadfully wrong--even better.

Thanks,

Randy (first post)

The code so far:

(defun C:perp()

(defun A1()

(setq eFilter(list (cons 0 "polyline"))); entity names into a list

(ssget "X" eFilter)

); ends defun A1

(defun B1()

(setq eLen(length eList)); gets length of list

); ends defun b1

(defun D1()

(setq Lwn 0); variable initial definition

(setq e 0); ditto

(repeat eLen ; repeat for length of entity list

(setq e1(car (nth n e)))

(if

(= e1 10)

(progn

(terpri)

(princ (cdr(nth n e)))

); closes progn

); closes if

(setq Lwn (+ 1 Lwn))

(setq a (cdr (nth n e)))

); closes repeat

); closes D1

(defun Esub()

(trace Esub)

(setq coordLen(length e1))

); closes Esub

(repeat coordLen; repeat for length of coordinate list

(defun G1() ;parse coordinates into xa ya xb yb

(setq a (cdr (nth coordLen e)))

(setq b (cdr (nth (+ coordLen 1) (+ e 1))))

) ; ends G1

;---------------BEGIN SUBROUTINE H1----------------------

(defun H1()

(setq xa(car a))

(setq ya(cadr a))

(setq xb(car b))

(setq yb(cadr b))

); closes H1

(defun H2()

(= 0 (- xa xb))

(= 0 (- ya yb))

(T (Command "chprop" "p" "" "c" "red" ""))

); closes h2

); closes repeat

)