+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    hornell ny
    Posts
    28

    Default Fastener Library

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Does anyone have a good 3d fastener Library of Bolts, Screws, nuts and the likes.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    18

    Default

    i've been searching for the same; no success yet
    Rainbow

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    hornell ny
    Posts
    28

    Default Fastener library

    I have found a very good fastener library it has 2d and 3d in about every thing you could need.
    http://www.mcmaster.com

  4. #4
    Senior Member Adesu's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2005
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Indonesia-Tangerang
    Posts
    158

    Default Re: Fastener Library

    Quote Originally Posted by glazier
    Does anyone have a good 3d fastener Library of Bolts, Screws, nuts and the likes.
    Hi glazier,
    I'm not sure this is can help you or not,but try it

    http://www.acfcom.com/

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Arlington, WA USA
    Posts
    3

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by glazier View Post
    I have found a very good fastener library it has 2d and 3d in about every thing you could need.
    http://www.mcmaster.com
    How do I use them in my ACAD drawing?

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    3ds Max Design 2013
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default Hope this helps.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sudath View Post
    How do I use them in my ACAD drawing?

    Here i've sent you a screenshot showing the location of the CAD file, let me know if it works.
    Attached Images

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Fastener Library

    I'm able to download the 2D DWG or DXF from the McMaster-Carr site (excellent resource) and open them with no issue but none of the 3D files seem to work. Has anyone had any luck with the other files?
    Attached Images

  9. #9
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    Given that there is no DXF or DWG choice for a 3D version wouldn't you have to import a file type that AutoCAD does support?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #10
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Given that there is no DXF or DWG choice for a 3D version wouldn't you have to import a file type that AutoCAD does support?
    Yes, I would think so. Being new to CAD, I'm not very familiar with all the file types it supports.

    But I think I found a solution:

    Download the 3-D SAT file and import it via File>Import

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts