+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    7

    Default Reference Manager makes my dynamic block MTEXT out of wack!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have a Detail Bubble dynamic block with MTEXT. Every time I use the Reference Manager, the MTEXT does not show up at the original location.

    I couldn't upload the pic to show what I mean.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Can you post a .dwg with the block?

    To post an image or .dwg etc., select "Go Advanced" at lower right of reply box, then select "Manage Attachments".
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Here is the image. I will try to attach the drawing in a bit since this browser took forever to attached this image.

    Thanks!

    Ref Pic.jpg

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Here is the .dwg file. Notice how the text moved.

    Thanks!

    CAD Tutor File.dwg

Similar Threads

  1. Using Dynamic Block as an External Reference
    By alijahed in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 22nd Dec 2013, 09:05 pm
  2. Dynamic Block - rotating reference issue
    By jalbes in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th Apr 2013, 03:10 pm
  3. Dynamic block with mtext field
    By jwstimac in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2012, 08:24 pm
  4. Insert block onto dynamic reference
    By eaystcw in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th Oct 2011, 04:37 pm
  5. Dynamic Block Reference itself
    By autorestorer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22nd Aug 2011, 01:04 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts