+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,817

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Seems to be fine here on Monochrome.ctb, but, with the legal_ctb.ctb provided by OP, some things are lighter, though I don't think any lines are missing even at low zooms.

    Perhaps the OP can post the PDFs.

    How do they look when you actually plot the PDFs to a plotter? How do they look if you plot to a plotter from AutoCAD?

    How do these look on your computer?
    Attached Files
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  2. #22
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    I there any good reason why a lineweight of 0.00 even plots? As soon as it becomes visible, it has a lineweight.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  3. #23
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,817

    Default

    Has more to do with the plotter actually putting something to the value AFAIK, as in the least possible lineweight. They display on screen as 1 pixel, I guess it is more of a theoretical 0, not an actual 0.

    Do you ever have a Revision 0? Does it exist?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  4. #24
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    We once had an architect laugh at us for using M0.00 as sheet number. They insisted that we change it to M0.01.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  5. #25
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,715

    Default

    The legal ctb one has gray lines that are almost white. They don't display well at any zoom level. even though they are obviously heavier than 0.00. They are pretty annoying, being at the limits of my visual acuity.
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  6. #26
    Forum Deity Dana W's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Dana W's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Computer:
    Dell XPS ONE 2710
    Motherboard:
    Dunno
    CPU:
    Intel I-5 3330S @ 2.7 Ghz
    RAM:
    6 Gb
    Graphics:
    On board barely adequate
    Primary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte
    Secondary Storage:
    1 Terrabyte external
    Monitor:
    All in one 27" touch & pen
    Discipline
    Construction
    Dana W's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Architectural Millwork Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Construction
    Details
    Custom commercial millwork.
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2018
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    4,715

    Default

    The monochrome one does not show me any issues at all. The thinnest ones are the door swing arcs, and they show up fine. I am going back to the inadequate graphics display power thing.

    Funny thing, neither one of these pdf files will open adobe reader 11 with a double click. I have to right click open. Have I caught some kind of Mac-a-damia-itis?
    The S197 gen Ford Mustang, and the F-4 Phantom both prove the same theory. "With enough power applied, a school bus will fly."

  7. #27
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2015
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'm having the same issue & discovered a slight bit of useful info. My lines only disappear in layout viewports. If I print from the model the lines appear. I believe this would be a scaling issue, however I get the same results whether the scaling box is checked or not. So, my thought was to increase the lineweights. Although I can see the linewieghts on the screen, I can get them to plot. Anyone figure out how to get the lineweights to plot?
    TYIA

Similar Threads

  1. Lines, Polylines, densify and export
    By dlm13 in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th Apr 2013, 03:44 pm
  2. Lines missing in pdf
    By woodworks in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2012, 11:32 am
  3. EXport lines from drawing to .lin file???
    By goldy2000 in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th Jun 2009, 04:33 pm
  4. missing lines
    By petesperry in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 28th Sep 2007, 05:10 pm
  5. Missing Lines
    By jgmdpk in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th Jul 2007, 09:43 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts