total newb and no training help

You are trying to make it a 3D image? Not sure I follow you. You have a bunch of circles that appear to be a rudimentary flange. If you extrude them (and subtract out the "holes") you end up with a solid. But you say you don't want a solid.

nevermind got it! I am totally new to this I am at my friends trying to create some parts for my motorcycle. Only the second time trying to use this.

well to fill in what I am doing I am design some parts for a custom motorcycle I am building. I have a friend with access to a waterjet. I designed the parts in adobe illustrator and exported them as dxf files. However the flowpath software did not recognize the files so I am at another friends trying my hand at autocad mechanical 2010. He however has to be at work so he can not help me. I am not sure why flowpath is not recognizing the files so I thought I would try autocad.

yes I did get it correct I am finding it easier to work in 3d because many moons ago I went to college and got certified in 3d studio. but that was 16 years ago. Now then the thing I need to figure out is how to take the 3d image and make it 2d because I was informed the flowpath doubles the dimensions of 3d objects when converting so I now have to go from3d to 2d.

But you started in 2D!

There are several ways to extract 2D geometry from a 3D solid. These are some of the commands:

Flatshot

Solprof

Solview/Soldraw

Each has its pros and cons.

lol I know but I started over and did it in 3d using cylinders to recreate it. Like I said I am mostly lost. I am gonna try to figure this out darn it. I took his laptop home with me. I may drive you nuts with questions however I am sorry for that. The thing with the first one I did the 2d was bits and pieces and flowpath was not recognizing them for some reason. I do really appreciate any and all help. I plan on doing more with program.