Steel Shape Lisp Routine

bennyboy86

Hello I have recently upgraded to autocad2012 from 2011, when i was using 2011 i was using a lisp routine called Wiseys steel shapes. this was a popup window so i could pick steel sections and insert into drawing everyone know how much time this can save. the problem is that it doesnt seem to work with 2012 i have it loaded, etc. but when i enter command nothing happens.

can someone help either by figuring it out (i have uploaded the zip file with everything needed) or by suggesting a different lisp that will work for 2012. i need it to be australian shapes.

thanks for your help.WiseysSteelShapes.zip

The files for that will be in a folder, now in AutoCAD go to Options, Files, support files and add that folder so it is now in the path statement. Load the steel program using appload, you should be ready to work.

OMG, that's a total rip off of Al Roger's Steel Mill which I've been using for several years.

WiseysSteelShapesUSA.gif

AlsSteelMill.jpg

I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work because it appears to contains everything from Steel Mill. Make sure you have the directory where the lisp is stored in your support path. If you can't make it work, I'll link you to Steel Mill as I know that does work fine in 2012.

hey thanks for getting back to me, yes i have tried all of that got my support path lined up and used appload and have in startup suite, but still doesnt work.

Nestly - i was reading the txt file that comes with it and this guy says he has updated from the one you use, but by the looks the one you have looks much better. if you could send me the one you got i will give it a try. thanks

Not "Austrailian" per se, just the metric W/R/C/A shapes shown in the screencap above . While Googling, it appears that others have had similar problems with Steel Mill doing nothing after typing the shortcut to start the lisp.