Cross Section Labels

dcc

Hi

I am using Civil 3D 2017, I am not new to Civil 3D, I have been using it on and off for the last 6 years. to design a new footpath which will run along an open field. I have given an outline of what I have done so far below.

I have created an alignment, made my own vertical profile, assembly and created a corridor. From the corridor I have created a surface of the proposed route.

Target width of the route is taken from polylines. Daylights are set to intercept existing ground (surface).

From here I have created sample lines at 5m intervals, selected data to sample and created multiple section views.

The trouble starts here; the only levels I can get, proposed and existing with their offsets, is for a curb attached to the assembly I created.

image.png.03789a2cf5b2eca10fbb5748d812561d.png

so I then look to see if the labels are all in the same selection, they are not:

image.png.6bc5500a5c2dae3383c0960d491aafbe.png

image.png.e4d5f0219b64cb66a5e82cc9aaa3c322.png

the following is some notable data

image.thumb.png.52f19b9cc39eb26603cc9d5b58465b08.png

I've tried making some of the labels visible but they don't appear correctly on the cross section, and aren't what I'm looking to do here

image.thumb.png.e363187f117394ea55fd192ff915d199.png

image.thumb.png.1dafb9a43b1bb68192a6313f64a61801.png

this is really quite confusing, any advice would be greatly appreciated

Many thanks

Dan